The course, originally 9 holes, was owned by a local landowner and leased through the existing Burgh Council. The original driver used by J E Sutherland MP on 10th September 1911 to open the club, is displayed in the clubhouse.
In 1975 the Club purchased the course and began a programme of improvement and development. In 1981 the original corrugated iron clubhouse was replaced by a modern Clubhouse which was further extended in 1995 to its present form providing a lounge and dining room that overlooks the challenging 1st hole.
In 1988 the Club purchased additional land at Balbithan, to the North of the existing course, and began the construction of an additional 9 holes. The new 18 hole course opened in 1991.
The course also benefits from excellent natural drainage which, aided by on-going drainage improvements, leads to very few days of lost play throughout the year.
The course overlooks the River Don and provides spectacular views over the Don Valley to Bennachie and the distant Grampian Mountains. Kintore Golf Club remains committed to keeping the character and standard of the course to provide a quality and enjoyable golfing experience.
Kintore Golf Club
Tel: 01467 632631
ADMIN OFFICE & OUTING ENQUIRIES
Tel: +44 (0)1467 632631 ext.23
Tel: +44 (0)1467 632631 ext.21